

Town Councillor's Parish Basic Allowance 2021-2022

At the council meeting of Monday 11 October 2021 Members received the East Kent Joint Parish Independent Remuneration Panel's Quadrennial Review of Town and Parish Council Members' Allowances for the municipal years 2021-2025

Members considered the summary of recommendations of the EKJPIRP for the municipal years 2021 to 2025 and consider councillors' allowances for 2021/22

Having paid due regard to the recommendations in the report, members approved payments of £600 to each councillor in respect of the duties they carry out around the town over the year. The payments are subject to income tax.

Cllr Ruth Bailey	£600
Cllr Jill Bayford	£600
Cllr Robert Bayford	£600
Cllr Roger Binks	£600
Cllr Rosalind Binks	£600
Cllr John Buckley	£600
Cllr Roy Dexter	£600
Cllr Mike Garner	£600
Cllr Paul Moore	£600
Cllr Wendy Moore	£600
Cllr David Parsons	£600
Cllr Aram Rawf	£600
Cllr David Saunders	£600
Cllr Mave Saunders	£600
Cllr Jason Savage	£600